MARRAKECH TO FES VIA MERZOUGA DESERT


 

Day1: Marrakech- AitBenhaddou- Ouarzazate- Roses Valley- Dades Valley.

 Your driver will pick you up at 08:00 am and will start the journey by crossing the high atlas Mountain of Morocco towardsAit Benhaddou, this village was a major stop for the caravans in the old days thus it become a UNESCO heritage site then became a famous background for many international movies such as Gladiators, prince of Persia and Game of throne. After lunch in a local restaurant and a visit to the Old village we will drive to Ouarzazateknown as Hollywood of North Africa due to the number of Movies that was made in its film studios that we will have a chance to visit. On the way to BoumalenDades, where we will stay for the night, we pass by the Roses Valley, a beautiful and evergreen valley very famous for the Damaskina Roses and people hold a festival every year to celebrate the harvest. Overnight Dades valley.

 Day2: Dades Valley- Toudra Valley- Arfoud- Merzouga

 After breakfast we will head east towards the Sahara, en-route we pass by the magnificent Toudra Gorges (Grand Canyon of Morocco) after lunch we will continue our journey to Erfoud. This city is very famous for fossils and fossilised Marble. We will continue to Mezouga where our humped transportation is waiting for us, one hour camel ride will get us to our camp surrounded by amazing sand dunes, it’s time to admire the Desert atmosphere, after dinner you will enjoy the traditional music around the camp fire.

 Day 3: Merzouga- Errachidia - Midelt - Ifran - Fes. 532km

 The start this morning will be early to assist sunrise from the Erg Chebbi sand dunes. After breakfast, drive along the Ziz River with its amazing oasis lined with palm trees and fortified ksours (castles) all the way to Midelt, a small town in the middle of the Atlas Mountains, where you will stop for lunch. In the afternoon, continue crossing the Middle Atlas Mountains towards Fes. You will notice a dramatic change in the landscape: snow capped mountains, cedar forests, and rich vegetation. Your adventure with EasyGo Tours will end in the early evening and your driver will take you to your Riad or hotel in Fes.

Please contact us for the availability and more information on :

contact@easygo-tours.com

 

 

Sun 28 Apr 2019 - Tue 30 Apr 2019 Code RAKTO FES Adult£350.00 Available Book
Sun 27 Jan 2019 - Tue 29 Jan 2019 Code RAKFES Adult£350.00 Available Book
Sun 03 Feb 2019 - Tue 05 Feb 2019 Code RAKTO FES Adult£350.00 Available Book
Sun 10 Feb 2019 - Tue 12 Feb 2019 Code RAKTO FES Adult£350.00 Available Book
Sun 24 Feb 2019 - Tue 26 Feb 2019 Code RAKTO FES Adult£350.00 Available Book
Sun 10 Mar 2019 - Tue 12 Mar 2019 Code RAKTO FES Adult£350.00 Available Book
Sun 24 Mar 2019 - Tue 26 Mar 2019 Code RAKTO FES Adult£350.00 Available Book
Sun 07 Apr 2019 - Tue 09 Apr 2019 Code RAKTO FES Adult£340.00 Available Book
Sun 14 Apr 2019 - Tue 16 Apr 2019 Code RAKTO FES Adult£350.00 Available Book
Sun 21 Apr 2019 - Tue 23 Apr 2019 Code RAKTO FES Adult£350.00 Available Book
Thu 02 May 2019 - Sat 04 May 2019 Code RAKTO FES Adult£340.00 Available Book

Information
Top